Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 44580
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: From April 2016
Area (ha): 3 or more
Persons: 1 to 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 44580
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 26, 2016

We've been resident in SW France over 20 years & recently moved into a new house we designed ourselves, built on the ruins of an old stone one - Sean is an architect. There's extensive outside work still to do (landscaping, building workshop etc) which we need help with. We are looking for 1-2 volunteers - (if 2 : a couple as our guest room has a double bed) for 2 weeks to 2 months from April 2016.

Sean's architectural office is based at our house here in France and Anne works with him, so we both will be able to work alongside you sometimes. Depending on your skills it would involve some building work, gardening and /or garden creation, minor interior DIY, possibly occasional housework (window cleaning etc). You would need to be reliable and able to work on your own.

This would be a great opportunity for those wanting to benefit from Sean's architectural knowledge to work with him on the things that need doing here on our own home! We are now in our early 60s and are finding we can't do as much of the physical work as we used to; and because of our jobs we lack the time.

We would love to give you a really good time here in a beautiful area of France, while you help us push ahead with our home and garden projects. We speak English, French, some Spanish and Italian.

We have a separate-entrance guest room for you, with ensuite bathroom, terrace, small kitchenette & Wifi connection. Mobile phone reception in certain parts of the house/garden!

We love the French lifestyle, travelling, cooking, food, wine, gardening and have an energetic springer spaniel & 2 cats. Our 2 "kids" are now away from home at university/working.
We're just 10 mins from little market town of Saint Antonin Noble Val which has all main amenities, great food market, cinema (lots of English language films)etc. Train station to Toulouse 10 mins away. We live however in deepest (beautiful) countryside, so you would need to be happy with a rural lifestyle: nightlife is non-existent! Bicycles available and we could drop you off at places by car from time to time. Fantastic walking, kayaking, climbing very nearby.

We would like you to help out 4 hours a day, 5 days a week, although the balance of those hours is very flexible. We would provide one family meal a day to eat with us and your groceries for other meals (to discuss). It would be useful 1 of the volunteers could drive our small tractor, + have some practical DIY skills and a bit of muscle! Please understand that we work (from home), so your free time apart from a daily meal with us would be very much your own.

Photos: the 2 interior shots are of your accommodation. Photos & more details of Sean & Anne under The Team on our own website.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use