help exchange   Host 44600
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Tamborine Mountain
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.8
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 44600
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 10, 2016

We live on Tamborine Mountain, 40km inland from the Gold Coast 80km south of Brisbane. ( We are on two acres and there is always work needed on the property. This might include garden work like weeding, mulching, pruning clearing or other general property help. We estimate about four hours work needed per day, as well as help with the evening meal. We are two adults and have a son who is at university in Brisbane, two dogs and a cat. Accommodation is a room with a double bed and own bathroom. We have a TV / rumpus room and WiFi. We are able to collect our guests from the Gold Coast, usually Nerang Station. We like our guests to stay for one week initially, and if all is well by mutual agreement the stay can be extended. No smokers please. We have had dozens of very pleasant Wwoofers to our property, but have changed to Help Exchange as we are not actually an organic farm and canít sign visa extensions, but we like to welcome guests here. Please reply via email and be sure to include a local phone number if you have one.
Regards Alison and Steven Lyhne

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use