Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 44610
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 4
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 44610
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 6, 2016

Victorian house with rambling garden, three miles from the charming old market town of Bridport, Dorset, and five miles from the world heritage Jurassic Coast. The countryside in West Dorset is exceptionally beautiful rolling hills and dairy farms.

We are a family with four kids (boys 15, 11, 10, and girl of 7). We are very busy with our business which manufactures artisanal gelato (ice cream) in a nearby factory using local organic milk and local fruit, often from our own garden. Our brand is Baboo Gelato, see

We have a 1,000 sq foot Coach House that is 50 metres from our house, with two bedrooms and a large play area with TV, PS4 etc. Helpers will stay in this building. We will provide meals. We speak English, Russian, French, and German, as well as some Spanish, Italian, and Bahasa Indonesia. Public transport is non-existent but we can give you lifts into town occasionally.

We are looking for helpers who can help us in our busy life, depending on your skills, you can help with the ice cream making, weed and plant in the garden and orchard, cook, speak French to our children, and play football with our boys. We'd expect five hours a day help. Anybody with an experience in making artisanal ice cream would be very welcome. We do not have space until mid April 2015 except for someone with gelato making skills.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use