Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 44643
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 44643
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 9, 2018

Hello !

We run a microbrewery in Morlaix and we need some help to bottle the beer, label it, keep the space nice and clean, sell the beer, create funny pictures/gif/movies to promote the microbrewery,

->we are about to move to a different place, but before that we will need to renovate te future brewery, so, we will mainly need held to build, drill, dig, paint etc...

We also cultivat hop (not a lot, but still), so if you come in september we will need some help to collect it, and before that to weed it.

Even if royal blood is running through our veines, we do not live in a castle but in a small flat in the center of Morlaix, so it is very important for us to get along with the people we host.
We are quite messy, we do not plan things so much in advance, we make useless jokes, on week-end we enjoy going seashells hunting, we love playing board games (do you know ligretto ?) and watching films in the evening.
Since we live in a flat (and not so big), we cannot host families or animals.
50% of the food we eat is coming from the dumpsters, so you have to be ok with that. We usually like to make food together.
We expect you to help 4 hours a day, 5 days a week, we can lend you our bikes if one day you get fed up with us and need to escape. Or you can get geeky and use our wifi as much as you like.

Morlaix is very close to the sea, it's easy to go there by bus (15minutes/40 minutes by bike), there are plenty of nice walks nearby, tuns of blackberries to pick up in September, very nice old churches to see around...
You can come to Morlaix by train or by carsharing (it's prety easy to find one going to Morlaix)

On a une microbrasserie à Morlaix et on aurait besoin d'aide pour embouteiller notre bière, l'étiqueter, faire en sorte que la microbrasserie soit toujours propre, vendre la bière, créer des petits films/GIF/images drôles pour promouvoir notre brasserie

-> on s'apprête à déménager dans un nouveau local, mais avant ça il va falloir le rénover.
On va surtout avoir besoin d'aire pour ça ces temps-ci. Donc si vous avez de l'expérience dans la rénovation c'est le top !

On a aussi une petite houblonnière, donc si vous venez en septembre on aura sûrement besoin de petites mains pour récolter le houblon, et puis le reste du temps pour désherber.
Avantage nous sommes en plein centre de Morlaix, accès aux cafés/bars/commerces sans souci à pied. La mer est à 15-20min en bus, nous pouvons prêter des vélos et nous aimons bien aller marcher sur les sentiers côtiers aller à la pêche ou pêcher à pied.
Dernier point 50 % de notre nourriture provient des poubelles ou dumpster-diving en politiquement correct. Vous devez donc être en accord avec ça.
On espère travailler avec vous 3-4h par jour, 5 jours par semaine.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use