Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 44657
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 21
Persons: 3
Category: Other
Host ID: 44657
Country: Sweden

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 18, 2019

Hello Everyone!


We are looking for someone who is happy to help in our family, through the winter! :-) place available right now!

(Driver license and small riding experience needed please!)

Riding and training, building, cleaning, farm work, wood work, inside house work and much more. 
Some experience in farming, reparing and riding is a must!

We are raising, training and teaching horses and people in the western riding. We do outdoor riding, have a western shop, have a couple guest house for holidays and more! We are also breeding Herford`s cows for meet. That is our organical part of the buisness. And we are also planning to grow fruits and vegetables for the ranch.

We always need help for every kind of jobs, such as fencing, tree cutting, repairs, wood shelters making, horse care and riding or others strong works outdoor. But it will also be some cooking, babysitting, cleaning, dressing the table or other inside tasks. This is why we look for someone, who would like to know more about the "cowboy life" and are ok to do it all...

We have to say something important here... : If you decide to come here, you will be a part of our family. This means that you will join us if you want where we go, doing the activities that we do for our customers, eating with us, sharing our house and culture and mainly, we will not see you as a worker but more as a part of the team or more, of the family. There is no working hours but the whole day is organizing around our lives here. We are very flexible and we enjoy sharing. Some days might be harder or longer and some days will be fun and relaxing. We are pleasing you as much as we can and if we feel you are willing to give a hand. We give you what you can... 
The life here at the ranch is everyday different, also depending on the weather. And of course it`s always better to like horses to come in a horse place! 
So clearly, if you need to work with a schedule when you know what you will do next and which day you will be off in advance, this is Not the right place for you! We can`t really plan but we go with the life`s motion!

Oh and a last thing... we are not speaking swedish yet but we are learning. We moved to sweden a few years ago and have still so much to learn about sweden! We love our new country and feel at home here now. But we keep a big place for our swiss/french culture and langage and we would love to share this with you also! So... Are you coming? ;-)

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use