Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 44660
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 7
Persons: 4
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 44660
Region: Tasmania

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 21, 2017

I live in a 100 year old farmhouse near the sea - 5 mins walk away is a beautiful sheltered beach for swimming and snorkelling, with rock pools and fishing. Surf beaches are 20 mins drive away.There are fabulous walks in the area.
I have 2 grown up daughters and have had travellers staying with me for several years when I lived in Melbourne.
I have pastured free-range chickens for eggs which I sell locally and in Hobart. I have a mobile chicken shed which I move every few days.
I need help with general farm chores, painting in the house; chainsawing and collecting firewood; collecting and processing eggs and moving the chickens; landscaping a front garden, minor house repairs /maintenance, cleaning windows, vacuuming for guests, etc etc
We would work approx 8-1 then lunch, then after that free to do what you like. Some days we might work longer or start earlier then you could have all day off to go for a bush walk or whatever on another day. Im flexible. i wouldn't expect you to work Saturday or Sunday. That is in exchange for rent and food. Also I expect help with household chores like washing up and preparing evening meal etc.
If you have carpentry/building/fencing skills that would be great.
. There is a general store a 5 minute drive away, and doctor, chemist, cafes, supermarket, swimming pool, library, church and a community house about 15 mins away in Nubeena.
The area is well-known for beautiful scenery, a huge choice of bush walks , stunning beaches and its history.
I eat lots of seafood, meat and lots of vegetables, eggs (!), grains and beans. There's a bus to and from Hobart each day except Sundays

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use