help exchange   Host 44671
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Afton
All Year: Spring - March thru May
Area (ha): 7.5
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 44671
Region: Mid Atlantic

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 2, 2019

Hi, I'm looking for someone to help doing various home, garden,pottery studio and yard chores. I grow a fairly small vegetable garden for personal use rather than a market garden. I also have some simple home repair/ building projects I need help with...I sell my pottery and have a studio in the garage. I also need some help with studio chores and can trade some studio time/teaching for help there and with selling at the local Nelson Farmer's Market. I have a small dog who is very friendly and lives both indoor and outside.

The area I live in is rural, with lovely views of the Blue Ridge mountains all around. Opportunities for hiking abound. There is a small community nearby,with lots of fine, friendly folks, a few stores, restaurants and plenty of local wineries and breweries. It's about 30 mins. from Charlottesville, a wonderful small city and hub of culture, music and art.

There's no public transport, so it is helpful to have a car. I do have Broadband WIFI. You would also have a small private room with access to a (semi) private bathroom and laundry machines. And I have AC

Sorry some of the photos are upside down - I was standing on my head when I took them! But it's such a gorgeous place that I'm sure you'll be willing to either stand on your head or turn the computer over ...and to help me with some technology related issues when you come!

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use