Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 44700
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: No
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 1 or couple
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 44700
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 3, 2016

**Francophone cherché(e) pour nous aider à travailler notre français début septembre. En français dessous.**

- September 2016 (French speaker wanted)
- from April 2017 (gardening, mucking out and DIY)

British couple (40s) in 18th century stone farmhouse in need of renovation and an acre of farmland, growing vegetables and fruit, raising goats and chickens.

Quiet rural location 5km from village, 15km from town, Gorron, and half an hour from larger towns, Saint-Hilaire du Harcouët, Domfront and Ernée on the borders of Manche, Orne and Mayenne (northwest France).

We need help with practicing French, gardening and DIY/house renovation. Work-times flexible (4--5 hours a day/5 days per week).

In your spare time you can enjoy our friendly animals, walk in the countryside, enjoy rural pursuits or visit historic towns. It's a very rural, dairy-farming area, so not a lot of night-life. We are mainly vegetarian, but we can provide some meals with meat.

Accommodation is basic at present: small makeshift bedroom, sharing a basic bathroom, or camping.

Disponible en septembre pour séjours de 8/15 jours jusquà 4 semaines. Longère rurale et demi-hectare de patûrage et potager. Petit-élevage de chèvres et poules.

Nous sommes un couple anglophone et nous avons besoin d'aide pour travailler notre français, quelqu'un pour nous parler en français 4--5 heures par jour pour nous habituer à comprendre et répondre. Un(e) francophone de langue maternelle français serait idéale. On peut aussi nous aider avec des taches de jardinage, bricolage et d'élevage. Horaire flexible.

Hébergement très élémentaire et région très rurale (5km au village, 15km à la ville, Gorron (53). Situé entre l'Orne, la Manche (Normandie) et la Mayenne (Pays de la Loire). Des villes historiques, Fougères (35)/Mont-Saint-Michel (50) à 1 heure de voyage. On mange peut de viande mais possibilité de préparer des repas avec de la viande.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use