Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 44778
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): Small house block
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 44778
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 18, 2016

We live in a small townhouse a short walk from the centre on Castlemaine. It's a sweet old mining town that was then claimed by artists making it a destination for festivals, galleries and performances. It's a great place to explore central victoria from and is in easy reach of Daylesford (natural spas) and Maldon (historic significance). You'd be welcome to utilise my car. There's a train within walking distance that runs between Melbourne (1.5 hrs) and the regional centre Bendigo, also known for its galleries and historic significance.

In our house there's me, yoga teacher/youth worker interested in social justice, health and finding balance in all things and my almost 2 year old, who is an absolute delight. He loves to draw and dance most of all but is also partial to riding bikes fast down hills and visiting neighbours. We'd love help with odd jobs about the house (right now I need half a dozen house plants repotted) help with light cleaning, entertaining the child's and, if the timing is right, holding a garage sale. Looking forward to having you come and stay for 1 night or up to two weeks. Kind regards Devon and Syd

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use