Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 44785
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Venus Bay
All Year: Whenever
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 44785
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 16, 2016

I'm currently renovating a cute little beach house, approximately 2 hours east of Melbourne. Located at Venus Bay. The Venus Bay coastline stretches from the sandy barrier of Point Smythe and Andersons Inlet to the strikingly beautiful scenery of Cape Liptrap Coastal Park. Theres fishing, surfing, body boarding, kayaking, and all the usual beach-side activities to do.

Anyway, I have a beachside house, and seek assistance from a person (or two) to help build a deck, and clad the outside of the house in corrugated iron.

ideally, i'm just looking for another dude to help me... (some of the work requires an extra pair of hands) but couples are welcome.

each day, we'd do about six hours of work, and i'd provide food, beer and accommodation. building the deck will take a few days. and the cladding another couple of days. after those are done, you can stay on by yourselves for another couple of weeks for nothing.

so do a week's worth of work, and stay for a couple of weeks extra (without me around) as a bonus!

ideally, you will need your own car if you want to stay the extra couple of weeks, as Venus Bay doesnt have much in the way of public transport.

but get in touch, and we can sort something out.

me? I'm an easy-going Aussie guy. Married, with a couple of kids (that will stay in melbourne). i like a beer. i like a BBQ. i'm an IT nerd during the week, and spend my weekends down at Venus Bay (or VB for short) surfing, fishing, kayaking, cycling or hanging out with my family... basically, i'm not weird or anything. i am also a reformed smoker, so non-smokers are preferred.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use