Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 44806
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 44806
Country: Italy

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 6, 2018

Hi, we are a young couple, Margherita and Enrico, with 3 kids, Nathan, Martino and Nahual Piuma.
We live in the middle of a lovely forest in the Appennino region, between Tuscany and Romagna.
We have a pretty big orchard where we grow organic fruits and veggies. As part of the family we have also 2 dogs, a few cats, some chickens .
We are looking for people, single or couples, that could help us in our everyday activities: looking after the orchard and the herbs, feeding the animals, getting wood from the bush, collecting wild herbs, building fences and cooking our own products. We’d also love some help in the realization of a permaculture project that we have just started: clearing up a little swamp and a tiny part of bush that would allow us to connect our property to a lovely river with a nice waterfall.
We would also like to enlarge the saffron and wild berries part of the orchard.
Every week we cook sweets and other yummy food to sell at the organic farmer’s market in Bologna; and from time to time we organize lunches and dinners at our place.

We are looking for nice and quite people that love the slow living in harmony with nature. Looking forward to meet you!

from september we will start to do homeschoolinG!!!!

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use