Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 44815
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Spring -Summer
Area (ha): 14
Persons: 1/2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 44815
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 7, 2016

Hi we are an easy going couple, 2 dogs cat and 3 chickens who live in Beautiful untamed wild countryside. .amazing views...half way between Carlow town and medieval Kilkenny city ( approx 30mins drive)..we would love to share our home with someone who is a non smoker over 23yrs ,not a vegan ( sorry) ,is good at carpentry and likes gardening ..4-5 hrs help per day ..Just a short note about us Colm is a farmer/ electrician.. Easy going and a happy chappy .. I work in a school with teenage guys with autism , I have most of July and August as holidays, this is our first time to host .. I've spent a summer in Tanzania working in an orphanage for children hiv positive so I'm use to mucking in and enjoy meeting other people ..we live in an unspoilt hill overlooking mount Leinster.. We are non smokers , casual drinkers who live in harmony .. We built our Hse 7yrs ago, bright and light is how I would describe it,.. I'm soooooo into my garden but it's an up hill struggle ( excuse the pun!!) as we have 2 acres which eventually will be planted in wild meadows ( ok ok I know lazy mans garden!!) ... My wish this summer is to refit kitchen pressed into a garden hut , weed stream, potter and clear area for meadow....cheers

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use