help exchange   Host 44830
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 6ha
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 44830
Region: Waikato

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 30, 2017

We are looking for a helper asap (November 2017)

Myself, my husband & our 3 young children live on 15acres in Whatawhata, Waikato.

We are looking for someone who would like to exchange accommodation for general helping on our farm/garden.

We have a private self contained apartment for you, where you can cook for yourself.

We have hens, dog, cat, alpaca's, goat, cows and sheep.

Your work will include gardening, pulling weeds,
cutting thistles and general help around the house including washing ceilings, clearing gutters.

We expect approx 3 hours work each day for that nights accommodation - you are welcome to do 6hours in a day so you have the following day free.
We are only 25mins from Raglan, 10mins to Hamilton City & 4mins to the local shops.

Please note: You have a full self contained apartment with a queen bed, kitchen, utensils, stove, oven, bathroom - We do not provide food, you can bring your own and cook in your own kitchen.

The accommodation you will have is also rented out as a B&B so we are only available to host helpers on the date stated above (between B&B guests).


Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use