Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 44834
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: months 4-5-6-9-10
Area (ha): 5,8
Persons: 1-2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 44834
Country: Slovakia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 7, 2017

Hi! We are a dutch family of 4 that came to live in the quiet and beauty of Slovak nature in 2006. Together with our 2 sons Mick and Jordi we have build our own dream: a small farm and campsite in the countryside, in one of the most beautiful valleys of Slovakia, with the famous Low Tatras just around the corner. On our farm: 12 sheep (they all have names, they are our sweeties) chicken, rabbits, 2 dogs and 4 friendly cats....

We are searching for extra helping hands in the off-season that can assist us doing all the needed work that there is on a farm and campsite in a day .... for example: preparing the campsite for the summer/winter, maintenance, grass mowing, gardening, collecting fruit, help with fences for our sheep, feeding animals, construction work, chopping wood, cooking, making jam or other preserving-food-activities.

We always try to use the interests and skills of our helpers, as there are always lots of different things to do around here. We like to learn from you too, and like to meet people from other countries! In mai and june besides mowing we are specially searching for helpers who like to (learn to) make new tables and banks, or help make a new meadow for the sheep. Also we will build a roof/terrace over one of our caravans .... so lots of wood-work :)

Minimum stay 2 weeks, help 4 hours a day, you will have the weekend off (sometimes there are some things to do also in the weekend, this depends on the season, appr. 2 hours or so). You can stay in your own caravan or tent, sometimes there is a caravan for you avialable, please check us for that. (depends on dates) We expect that you clean and store all working equipment after work. Volunteers have to cook for themselves, clean up after themselves, and get groceries in exchange for work. Please note that we take volunteers only for a minimum of 2 weeks.

For an impression please look at our website, or on our blog (via website) There you can see all the farmwork, preservation of food and fruit, and all these things a self-sufficient farm does .... We speak English, Deutsch, Nederlands, po slovensky.
Join us for a few weeks and live this pure and rural life with us ......... then you will experience why we moved to this amazing spot some 10 years ago!
See you soon! :)

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use