Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 44866
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: February-March
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 44866
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 2, 2018


I'm looking for an experienced plasterer who can finish a wall before doing the painting.

Also it would be great to have someone with electrical skills. I basically need a room to be rewired (it's only one bedroom, not the whole flat!).

You'll be working between 2 and 2,5 hours a day (Monday to Friday), in exchange for accommodation and breakfast. There's also a possibility to work 5 hours a day: in this case, accommodation and all meals would be provided.

You will have your own private bedroom, linen provided, access to laundry, etc. Bath will be shared. I do not have internet but there's free wi-fi in the flat (and it works most of the time!). Grocery stores and a big supermarket nearby. The flat is in a quiet neighbourhood, but only at 15 min. from the center. Smoking or heavy drinking not allowed in the flat, but occasional light drinking is no problem.

As for the work, you can organize it as you like: you can work a little every day or maybe work full time and then have the rest of the days off so you have plenty of free time to explore the city and surroundings. There's plenty to do and see in Barcelona and I want you to enjoy your time here. I am very flexible and quite laid back, but the work must be done.

There's also a possibility to stay longer (more work!) but that would depend on wether the right person comes along.

Give it some thought, and if you feel this might be the place for you, do not hesitate to write and ask as many questions as you need!

Thanks a lot!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use