help exchange   Host 44875
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

W Tree
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 20
Persons: 1 prefererred
Category: Other
Host ID: 44875
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 3, 2017

I am remote Rural, off grid power, basic home(under renovation), single person (at present) accommodation, wifi, skype, basic amenities. I need help with physical tasks like lifting assistance and spadework, etc. There is also some building help required - are you handy with hammer? I have some post injury balance problems and need someone who can work on a step ladder for me. I eat healthy, am drug and alcohol free.

I am 68 y.o. ex single father, and I live alone in a little muddy. The place is full of wildlife. I am into alternative technology and have several electric vehicles, one of which is an E-bicycle which a helper can use. There is enough power for a washing machine, etc. and normal home amenities, and I live a quiet life with lots of fun from creative activities in workshop, food preservation, gardening and land maintenance. I have a welder and all basic power tools running off solar and the place is a bit of a innovators playground. Be careful and always wear shoes - there are foot threats in the grass. There is a bi-weekly bus from Bairnsdale which stops 1.5km from home and I can usually rustle up a bit of transport.

There are scenic walks and swimming places nearby - the place is lovely but remote, so take care and keep safe. There is no mobile phone signal in most places here. I have internet access and a spare computer or two. There is a little car to go places nearby for swimming, etc.

Accommodation for guests is just a single bed, bench space, storage. One person at this time is all I can support. Give me notice of a week or so, if possible, as there can be a problem with adequate supplies and dietary preferences. I don't do dairy and red meat. I hope you have your travel insurance details and I will require some identification to record at your arrival in line will HelpX recommendations. It is a very quiet and low stress setting here. I prefer the ambient sounds like birds and the wind in the day, frogs and cicadas at night.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use