Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 44897
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Rifle Range
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 26
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 44897
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 21, 2016

We are seeking an enthusiastic, hard working person who shows initiative and is happy to do a range of jobs.
We are requiring someone to help feed horses, pick up paddocks/clean stables, help with general farm and house upkeep. These jobs will vary per day and there will be days off/minimal work days when we are away at competitions with the horses. If you have horse experience , welcome to get more hands on , otherwise have other jobs. We are looking for longer term helpers then chopping and changing.

We need someone as well with a current licence who can drive myself to work, 4-5days per week (maximum) in Brisbane (40min away down Warrego Hway). Having your own vehicle would help, but isn't essential (manual car here). This is the most important requirement of this job that we have on offer.

In return for your help you will receive free board, internet (for your own device), groceries and fridge always stocked for meals (sorry we don't have time to cook ourselves generally!). You will get off days for all your help, there is a car available for use providing we can discuss times, we are 1hr from Brisbane airport, 40min from Brisbane and happy to do drop offs when we head to events etc.

You will have your own carpeted room, built in cupboard, bed, bedside table, and private bathroom. If their are two people together then the bathroom will become a share bathroom as it connects between two large rooms.
Look forward to hearing from a light hearted, hard working and reliable person/persons.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use