Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 44910
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: No
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 44910
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 27, 2016

Hello, my name is Anna-Mia, I work as an energy healer and we have a small farm: vegetable plot, fruittrees, 2 sheep and 3 horses. 4 chicken and a cockerel. We have also a lovely crossbread labrador-pointer dog, who lives in our house. I use 2 ha at the neighbours to put the horses. And we have 2 hectares of our own, 2/3 is forest, 1/3 is used for our farm. My husband works in Belgium at the moment, he is busy starting up an company, and prefers to do that in his own language, Dutch.
Our main income is from a small gite and B&B room that we rent out from april till october.
I would like help with the preparation of the vegetable plot, some pruning, flowergarden, keep the horse meadows in shape. I need also help with some paintjobs of the house. The work will be quit physical, it may include moving full wheelbarrows with manure to prepare the vegetable plot, clean out he sheepshed, replace or put new posts in the ground for the fence etc. Also weeding and paintjobs.
The helpers will be housed in the gite or B&B bedroom (see website) and will have meals with me in the house. The meals can be vegetarien, or with meat. Vegetables come mainly from the garden.
Because the hollidayhouse is rented out in season I can have helpers mainly in the period from november till end of March. One or two weeks in april-may-june or october. I prefer helpers that can stay at least one or two weeks. You need to be very fit, and I prefer helpers older than 25.
Helpers will work 4 hours a day (or more if they like), 5 days a week in exchange for stay in gite or B&B room. And all meals. We don't watch television but there is free Wifi.
The farm is situated in the Perigord Noir, a beautifull area, famous for the castles and fortified villages (100 year war), cavepaintings and troglodyte dwellings; out of season most tourist attractions will be closed to be honest. But the villages and the area are worth a visit.
You can be picked up from trainstations Perigueux or Les Eyzies. Airport Bergerac. And I will make time to show you some interesting spots in the area in the weekends if you like.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use