Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 44973
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 44973
Country: Wales

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 22, 2016


So I live in a house that needs just a bit of work. So if anyone has any skills for DIY that would be great, if not just willing to do a few hours of directed work in return for accommodation. I live near the centre with shops and entertainment within walking distance. Cardiff is also great for exploring south Wales if you have transport, if not the central train station is nearby but limited transport links. I do rent out my car on easycar so thats another option!
I would provide accommodation but food would not be included. And as the house is being worked on not all the rooms are at their best, but you will have a newly done bedroom I promise!
If anyone has any particular skills with relevant training/experience with proof happy to pay for those skills too.

I love to be active and am out of the house a lot so you can either enjoy the peace or come join in on the activities!

Only back from my travels last year and have been a helper myself so happy to give something back.

so details....
Length of stay- a week or more
Work- a few hours a day, can be added up to do all on one day etc
Accommodation- private double bedroom shared everything else

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use