help exchange   Host 44995
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 5 hectares
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 44995
Region: Lower North Island

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 18, 2020

We would host you at our historic country home built in 1881. It is nestled at the bottom of a valley and this tranquil setting has country views and easy access the Tararua ranges for hiking. We are only 15 minutesí drive from Masterton. We are 20 minutes from the Puhaka National Bird Reserve where you can see the white kiwi.

The Wairarapa offers you the chance to enjoy all New Zealand has to offer, with great vineyards, rivers and beautiful mountains.

We drive to Masterton daily so could assist with rides when we are already heading into town although your own car would be helpful. There are daily train and bus services to Masterton and we would be happy to pick you up when you arrive. We have 2 mountain bikes and kayaks available.

We have recently semi-retired so are looking forward to tackling lots of projects on our 12 acre lifestyle block whilst continuing to run our own businesses. We have lots of everyday maintenance work. This summer we are working on our gardens and doing some painting. We run a small leisure boats business on the lake in the Masterton Park so if you were interested you could come and have a ride on the boats and explore the beautiful park.

We are mostly looking for help 4 hours a day with outside work and we are happy to be flexible so you can have whole days free to walk in the Tararua ranges, kayak on the rivers or explore the region. We would be happy to take you to local attractions.

We have travelled and worked overseas and enjoy meeting people from all over the world. We are a non-smoking household and are happy to accommodate most dietary requirements with some notice.

We have 2 queen sized bedrooms and a twin room available so can accommodate a single person, a couple, friends or a family with young children. Wifi is available.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use