Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 45036
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

West hobart
All Year: 3mths
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 45036
Region: Tasmania

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 8, 2016

Hi, We are a family of four from Tasmania, Australia. We have two girls; Ivy aged 7, and Pepper 3. The girls both love the outdoors, reading books, art and craft, playing imaginary games and going to the park. Tasmania is the perfect place to bring up children, surrounded by water, you are never far from the beach, or bush. Hobart is located under the beautiful mount wellington where there are many walking and mountain biking tracks, it is also located on the River Derwent, where there are now lots of things to see/do around the waterfront. We live a close 10mins drive away from the city, beside a peaceful reserve with great walking tracks.

We would like an au pair to join our family to help us mind our children while we are at work. I am a viticulturist/ winemaker and starting around March I will be very busy during the vintage period (working long hours 6 days a week) for approximately 8-12 weeks. My husband Patrick is a chef and works nights Wednesday- Sunday. We need an au pair to look after the girls from around 4pm- 11pm 3-4 nights per week, which may vary as our work varies. The right applicant will be required to prepare the girls dinner, bath them and get them to bed by 7:30-8pm on those nights. We would also like you to help with some light housework such as loading/unloading the dishwasher, vacuuming etc. You would of course not be expected to do all of the housework, as you would be treated as part of our family, and we share jobs.

We have a dog and a cat so it is important that you love animals as well as children.

During the times when life is not so hectic, we would love to show you our beautiful island state.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use