Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 45057
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: No
Area (ha): >1
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 45057
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 1, 2016

Hi there. Our finca is literally a straw house built on the mountain side. The small village of Alozaina is 3km away.

I Emanuela, have a project which entails the cultivation of hemp. I will need help in the preparation of land, cultivation, harvest and processing hemp. There is plenty of jobs for people to do, we do permaculture cultivation, there is a big green house for food growing, olives, improving the soil, artistic construction.

The finca was abandoned for a few years and in the last year we have rejuvenated the place. Accommodation is very basic, need to be aware of water consumption, we are off grid and we have solar power, shower is under construction. If you have a tent it would help too.
Visitors need to be comfortable with animals and guests and to do a minimal of 4 1/2 hours of physical work at day, in exchange we feed you and you can learn about hemp and self sufficiency.

We ask that our helpers to be considerate, mature and have a good work ethic, as well as have a good sense of humour.

Looking for 2 people for help in march for 2 weeks and the first 2 weeks of July.

I can speak Italian (Mother tongue) English and Spanish. My boyfriend Steve can speak english and spanish.


Emanuela and Steve

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use