Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 45075
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 12
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 45075
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 26, 2018

Hello Helpers I am a friendly open minded Aussie bloke who enjoys meeting people from all over the world.I am a free spirited music lover. I live on a beautiful property in the Noosa Hinterland. I am looking for helpers to give me a hand doing property work. How long you stay is negotiable depending on your travel plans and my needs. My property is 40 mins from Noosa beach and 15 mins from Gympie. I share a peaceful lifestyle with the resident wild life, my horse Kenny and my cat Rastas. I can get both mobile cover and internet service. There is no nearby public transport but I am happy to pick up travellers from Gympie or Cooroy. Bikes are available if you enjoy a ride. I want to exchange help for accommodation and meals. I have a clean comfortable fully screened room available. It has it`s own entrance through french doors. It has a queen sized bed and en suite bathroom and indoor composting toilet. I also have a self contained caravan with roof and deck or a comfortable camper trailer if you prefer privacy and to be away from the house on a campsite. There is an amenities block with hot showers,composting toilet and power available. Two outdoor baths are available if you enjoy night bathing under the stars and moon. I want helpers of any age who will be respectful of me and my home and who understand some English. Musicians and buskers are especially welcome. No drugs, heavy drinking, smoking outside only, no dogs unless discussed, no children able to stay in my smallish house but welcome to stay in camp areas. I am unable to sign off for a second visa and you need to have your own insurance. Jobs include cooking, house cleaning, maintaining vegetable garden,fencing, house and yard work, feeding/ grooming horse, brush clearing and tree planting. I am happy to teach you building skills, black smithing on my forge and making musical instruments. Meals and food buying can be arranged to suit your preferences. Hours of work can be negotiated to suit you but aproximately 4 hours 5 days a week would be ideal. I look forward to hearing from you soon
John Kenna

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use