Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 45084
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 45084
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 12, 2016

We are not currently looking for any helpers. Thank you.

We are a couple, Roger is now retired whereas Anne-Marie is still working in a bank during the week. We have a very friendly old cat.

We speak a little bit of english and Anne-Marie is fluent in Spanish.

We live in a beautiful part of France : The French Riviera Our place is located in the city of Saint-Raphael. Saint-Tropez is 40 mn by car.
Cannes is 40mn by car and 20 by train.
Nice is 1h by car and 40 mn by train.

Our house has 4 bedrooms, a swimming pool (very warm from June until the end of September) and a garden. We are 5 mn far from the city center and the sea, lots of beautiful beaches to enjoy. There is also some wonderful walks and hikes to do in the area.

Our 25 years old daughter travelled for one year in New-Zealand using HelpX. She had some wonderful experiences there, that's why we decided to join it and are looking forward to sharing the same kind of experience.

The work will mainly be some general maintenance such as cleaning, tiding, weeding, painting, ... We might need some help for the groceries and cooking.

We are very flexible about the hours of work, so you can organize your days as you like.

You will have your own separate double bedroom and bathroom with WIFI.

We are keen to make you feel at home, part of our family and make sure you discover our amazing french food.
We will provide 3 meals a day (and snacks) in exchange of 3-4 hours work.

Looking forward to ear from you.

Nous sommes un couple, Roger est maintenant à la retraite et Anne-Marie travaille dans une banque durant la semaine. Nous avons un vieux chat très sociable.

Nous parlons un peu l'anglais et Anne-Marie parle couramment l'espagnol.

Nous vivons dans une superbe région de France : The French Riviera Notre habitation est situé dans la ville de Saint-Raphael. Saint-Tropez est à environ 40 mn de voiture.
Cannes à environ 40mn de voiture et 20 mn de train.
Nice à environ 1h de voiture et 40 mn de train.

Notre maison a 4 chambres, une piscine (très chaude à partir de Juin jusqu'à la fin du mois de septembre) et un jardin.
Nous sommes à 5 mn du centre ville et de la mer, il y a de nombreuses jolies plages dont vous pourrez profiter, été comme hivers. Il y a également de nombreux chemins de randonnées dans les environs.

Notre fille de 25 ans a voyagé durant une année en Nouvelle-Zélande utilisant le site HelpX. Elle a fait de merveilleuses rencontres grâce à cela, ce qui nous a décidé à rejoindre le site. Nous espérons donc vraiment partager avec nos futurs helpers les mêmes expériences.

Le travail consistera essentiellement dans l'entretien de la maison et du jardin (ménage, rangement, peinture, ...).
Nous pourrions également avoir besoin d'aide pour faire les courses et la cuisine.

Nous sommes très flexibles sur les heures de travail, vous pourrez donc organiser vos journées comme vous le souhaitez.

Vous aurez votre propre chambre et salle de bain, séparées de la maison. Il y a accès WIFI.

Nous voulons vraiment que vous vous sentiez comme chez vous, que vous fassiez partis de la famille. Nous ferons notre possible pour vous faire découvrir notre délicieuse cuisine française.

Nous offrons 3 repas (et snacks) par jour en échange de 3-4 heures de travail.

Au plaisir de vous lire.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use