Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 45089
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2,
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 45089
Country: Wales

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 27, 2016

Looking for help reclaiming my garden and general maintenance jobs. I am a single mum who works full time in the NHS so I haven't had the time or energy to keep on top of things. I am trying to redesign the garden to be less labour intensive (ex husband was very keen gardener!) I would like someone who is confident to work on their own and be happy to be on their own as I work long days. Other jobs include repairing fences and decorating.
We live in a small village on the Welsh border. There is no public transport but you may be able to borrow a bicycle. I will give you lifts to town where there are buses and trains when possible. There is limited mobile phone signal, but we have WiFi you can access.
We are a relaxed family, don't eat meat as don't smoke. We have two dogs. You would have your own double bedroom and a bathroom for you only. We would eat meals together in the evenings, sharing the cooking would be great. I would expect 25 hours work over a 5 day period, leaving the weekends so we could take you somewhere or the flexibility of an extra day off in the week.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use