Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 45107
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 4
Persons: 5
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 45107
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 30, 2018

We live in a big 16th century isolated house with approximately 4 hectares of land (mainly chestnut trees). The property is situated in the Cévennes area (about 60 kilometers north of Nîmes) near Lasalle. The people living here are Philippe (full time), Julie (part time, as she often works in Paris), quite often friends who stay with us for a few days, even up to a month, customers (we host personal development, yoga and group psychotherapy retreats), and of course wwoofers ; ) We tend to practice vipassana meditation on a daily basis, and we are musicians. We are (almost) self-sufficient in organic vegetables that we grow exclusively for our own use and we like to experiment with alternative and healthy foods like fermented products (making of tempeh, natto and lacto-fermented carrots). We are keen on welcoming mature independent and responsible volunteers for discovering and participating in our different activities, depending on the time of year: clearing brambles, weeding, picking and processing chestnuts, figs and vegetables, cooking and expanding the vegetable garden. We can't receive volunteers all year round, but for periods ranging from 1 week to 1 month, depending on the number of people already staying in the house. Anyway, when we do host volunteers we try to host more than one at a time (maximum is 5). We hope you'll enjoy organic meals shared with us (mainly vegetarian). Here : Internet connection on a pc, wifi and swimming pool (from May to September). Languages: French, English and a bit of Spanish spoken.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use