Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 45137
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: All year
Area (ha): 20 hectares
Persons: 1
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 45137
Region: Banks Peninsula

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 19, 2018

Hi There Helpers,

We have a small flock of sheep, hobby vineyard and a good sized garden and are looking for one helper to start 6th March. The priority at the moment is the vineyard, the work is easy and pleasant. There will also be a small amount of housework each day, sometimes some meal preparation. There could be some gardening and other farm work but mostly in the vineyard.

Our property runs from the road down to a small beach where we keep a couple of kayaks helpers can use or just swim, walk and enjoy our beautiful little bay.

Robyn works four days a week at the local YMCA so you would be working with Peter most of the time.

We would like you to work five hours a day with us(or whatever suits us both) in return for a room and good healthy, varied meals. Peter loves cooking on the barbeque and sharing his knowledge of grape growing and making his own wine and beer.

If you don't have your own transport you can take the Christchurch to Akaroa shuttle bus, get off at Barry's Bay (where the cheese factory is) and we will collect you from there.

Definitely no smoking or drugs. We have a young cat called Jeffrey who loves people and is heaps of fun so cat lovers please.

This placing is suitable for one person, sorry no couples as our house is very small.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use