Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 45349
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 45349
Region: Tasmania

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 5, 2018

I live with my 12 year old son on a 5 acre property just outside Margate. We have a large dam, and pastured paddocks where four alpacas roam. We also have 2 cats. It's a beautiful place, very quiet and private.

The accommodation is adjoined to the main shed near our house and is self-contained with queen size bed (and couch/sofa bed). It has basic kitchen facilities, with bench top stove, microwave, and fridge. I can prepare some meals to share but would prefer to stock the cupboards and fridge so you can self-cater, but it's all negotiable!

I require help with maintaining and tidying the property (including some handy work around the house). A vegetable garden is under construction, but as I don't have a green thumb I'm happy for helpers to be creative!

I have a well equipped workshop in the shed and would be happy for helpers to use the facilities for their own projects. It all belonged to my late husband who liked making wooden toys. There is everything from a lathe, drill press, circular saw, all hand tools and many besides. I also have all gardening power tools imaginable.

Wi-fi is now connected to the flat from the house.

We are about 1.5 km from Margate shops, so a car would be handy but not essential.

I work almost full time for the Antarctic Division involved in modernisation projects. I have a passion for Antarctica and would be happy to share my knowledge!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use