Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 45354
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Not hosting right now
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 45354
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 19, 2017

Hello.I have a quirky home in a quiet suburb of Leeds only 5 minutes from bus services into the city.
I am looking for help in most areas of home maintenance inside and out. Painting, plumbing, electrics, guttering, pointing..Hours will depend upon the tasks you undertake however 5 per day seems fair.
In exchange for your hard work, I can offer a lovely double room and all meals.
There are some great walking areas nearby and the East coast is not too far away.
Leeds is a vibrant city with a great arts scene, theatres, cinemas, music venues, galleries and plenty of bars and restaurants.
From Leeds Bradford airport there are flights throughout Europe. York is just 40 minutes away and London is just over 2 hours away by train.
I am not a hard taskmaster, however, please only come if you are prepared to complete a task not leave it half done.
A working holiday is what this is meant to be and I will do my best to help you enjoy your time here.A cracking sense of humour would help!! I paint, write and read when not working or walking.
I am a non-smoker so would prefer non-smokers.
I also prefer a stay of a week maybe more.
I look forward to hearing from you.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use