Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 45358
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.4
Persons: 1 or a couple
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 45358
Region: Tasmania

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 4, 2016


My name is Ange. I have a lovely home in rural Kingston in Hobart which is shared with myself and my two large dogs Hunter and Bosch.

I am new to Helpx but have hosted over 200 guests over the last 5 years with other hospitality sites.

The house is an 1880 farmhouse all beautifully renovated and is on a big block with lovely gardens. It is 4 km from the Kingston town centre and 14 km from the Hobart cbd. It would be best if you had a car but there is a bus stop about 15 minutes walk away.

Your room Is private and has a queen sized bed and is quite large. The house is just beautiful and cool in the summer and is lovely and warm in the colder months.

My dogs are Hunter (a hound mix) and Bosch (an English Pointer). Both dogs are gentle and sweet natured. They love pats and going for walks. Bosch is still under training. It is important that you are not allergic and love dogs - otherwise this is not the right place for you. The dogs are inside when I am. Bosch can be irritating sometimes if you are not used to dogs.

I am looking for guests who can help in the garden, stack and chop wood, clean the house, help me cook, do basic maintenance and walk the dogs.

I can pick you up from the city. I have wifi with a large download and Netflix. Smoking is ok outside. Your bedroom is a dog free zone. I also have camping gear you may borrow and lots of books on hiking and camping.

I prefer guests stay for between 2 to 7 days (negotiable).

I love to cook all sorts of food and have a wide range of international spices and a well equipped kitchen.

Please note this is not a farm stay and I can't sign off on visas.

Work would be between 2 to 4 hours per day and am flexible if you want to do it all up front and enjoy some site seeing with me. Whatever suits.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use