Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 45370
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 45370
Region: South Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 7, 2016

Hello All,

We are a family of six that live in the local town of Naracoorte.

We are looking for someone to help with the day to day tasks of household chores and some help with the children in exchange for food, a bed and Internet. We would love to have someone with great personality and culture who we could delight in getting to know and continue a relationship with when your stay here comes to an end.


My husband (Kevin, 33) is a slaughterman at the Bordertown meat works, he leaves early in the morning and returns in the afternoon.

I (Karissa, 27) am a full time university student studying my bachelor of early childhood education, I work at the local out of school hours care and try to keep up with our 4 children.

Our eldest son (Adam, 13) loves sport and has just started high school. We travel every second weekend to various towns on a Saturday morning for football during football season.

Our second eldest also male (Dominic, 7) loves playing games and spending time outside.

Our oldest daughter (Sydney, 5) has just started school and dance.

Our youngest daughter (Patence, 4 soon) has just started kindy and also dance.

We are animal lovers who have a miniature zoo at our house including dogs, cat, rabbit, chooks, Guinea pigs, birds and fish.

We live in a beautiful 4 bedroom house with a study, we have all the essential necessities to survive including bath, laundry facilities.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use