Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 45372
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: now until end of june
Area (ha): 4
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Backpacker Hostel
Host ID: 45372
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 24, 2016

We are a french family with 2 girls of 8 and 11.
We're situated in very south of France, Pyrénées Orientales, not far from Perpignan, in a lovely wooded valley (Alberes Range) the place is remote from the city ( 2h walking or 25 mn by car)

We have an accomodation for hikers on the GR10, the national hiking trail from the Med to the Bay of Biscay along the Pyrenees. We also are a place for workshops of Yoga, Qi-Gong, chamanism, etc.
We have an ecologic approch as solar cooking, eating organics, vegan, solar hot water, solar electricity, eco-construction, etc...

At present (from february 2016), we're looking for help from now until june for at least 2 weeks
We have some work on the land gardening, making dry stone walls, creating nice land areas, wood collection, some constructions as well as various other odd-jobs. Mostly physical work, but there's many things to learn ! I mostly work with you at the same tasks.

We would like our helpers to work 6 hours a day, 5 days a week.
We offer you accommodation either in a caravan or in the house if there's no guest ; maybe in a tent. But anyhow, you have hot shower !
Your day will be :
- 8:30am to 12:30 : work
- 12:30 meal together
- 1:30pm to 3:30pm : work
- 3:30 pm : free time
and you cook your diner with organics supply we provide to you

We have no signal for mobile, no wifi, but you can use internet for your emails ( we have a satellite connexion with limited datas download)

To get here by train or bus : stop at Perpignan train station, then take the 1 euro bus to Amélie-les-Bains main stop (called "gare routiere" near by the Police office) (1h) Then, either you come by foot along the road (10,5 km), or we pick you up if we are in the main valley...

No special skills wanted, but as we are working hard to maintain and enhance our place, and so we need helpful, enthusiastic and motivated helpers during work times !

We'd love to share with you the beauty of our place surrounded by nature ! And be sure we'll do our best to make you an unforgettable stay !

We speak french and do our best for english (as you can read!)

We'll answer your emails within 2 days.

All the best !

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use