Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 45437
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 1/couple/family
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 45437
Country: Austria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 17, 2018


WE ARE LOOKING FOR SOMEONE / A COUPLE/ FAMILY. WHO HELPS US this summer harvesting our permaculture garden and producing many different things in our outdoor kitchen . July, August, September!

We already had our first experiences with helpers this summer and it was great! It was an excellent exchange in all ways for us, for our children and for our guests.

Therefore we are positive about future experiences and motivated to invite somebody for a Shorter or also longer period of time. (Minimum 2 weeks.)

The main focus are our children.

Therefore we are looking for somebody
...who likes to share our way of learning /studying with our children
...who loves children, likes to Show them the world and all the interesting Things to learn, is able to adapt to our childrens characters and interests.
... who has experience with children, perhaps also teaching children
... who - perhaps has an educational Background as a teacher,....
... who - perhaps has experience with alternative ways of teaching, Experience with Montessori Material,....
... who speaks englisch or spanish

I want to underline that the educational Background is not as important as the Motivation and joy to be with children!


Welcome at our home in Gansbach, Austria.
We invite you to live with us for min.3 weeks / max. 4 month.
We like to share experiences and are looking forward to learn more about other cultures. In the past, we travelled a lot and have been warmly welcomed by so many People - now it is our turn - we have built our new home - a house made of wood. and like to welcome you and live with us. We are looking for someone who speaks english or spanish, as we love these two languages.
As we are almost the whole day with our children and doing a lot in the garden, we would love to invite somebody who likes to garden or wants to learn more about sustainable gardening and likes to be a friend for our children.
The work will be around 4 hours a day. We are flexible and can arrange it with you.
We are a very friendly and outgoing family and of course we show you austrian traditions if you like.

Thats' us:
...two families living next to each other - 4 adults, 6 children (age 2-9 years)
...recently moved from Vienna to the countryside
...recently build and moved into our new houses made of Wood :)
...interested in permaculture and already began to create and plant our garden last year and sharing our lives, experiences and daily routines with our children - their "School" is our life to travel and like to take you with us and show you interesting sites
... we have lots of ideas, Projects in the garden going on.
...we speak english and spanish

that´s our place...
...the town is called GANSBACH, 20 min by car to the next big City St. Pölten
...our place is very quiet, NATURE pure - next to our house is the Wood our town you find Shopping possibilities,local bus to next big City st. pölten (20 min) - Vienna - Austrias´capital is in half an hour reachable from st. pölten.
...we always have guests, during summer a lot of activities in the garden (permaculture Seminars,...)
...Wachau - beautiful place next to the danube - world cultural heritage is also very Close
... in our house we have place for 1 - 2 People, also a Family

that's what we offer... accomodation
... you will have your own room with kitchen, your own bath and your own entrance door if you like
... we also have Access to internet
... there will always be possibilities to go by car to vienna
... you can learn a lot about sustainable gardening, cooking,..
... if you like to learn german, we can also help you
...If we cook you are welcomed to eat with us,we cook mainly organic Food (not much meet), but if not you can cook on your own (you will also have a kitchen in the room) and take all you want from the fridge.

we are looking Forward to welcome you and share with you more Infos

Claudia and Michael

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use