Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 45451
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 45451
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 28, 2018

Note: I am full for October and November.

I have space for a possible 2 weeks in December and beyond that I am unsure at the moment. If you feel like connecting send me an email and maybe we can arrange something for later in the year. Thanks!

In general I am looking for a female helper... no offence chicos :)

I live in the heart of Barcelona in the Gothic/Born quarter on a quiet street. The language we speak in the house is English though my daughter speaks/is learning Catalan, Spanish and English. I speak English, Spanish and a little French. I have just renovated my house and it is almost finished, there are a few things I could use some help with.

What I can offer:

- A bedroom in a beautiful flat (no window, there is a fan, heating, desk and place to store clothes). There is WiFi and you can have your own keys to come and go as you like. There is a possibility of my giving a helper a bike if needed.

- I need someone to help bringing/ collecting my daughter to school, not every day but a few days out of every week. (leaving 8 am to bring her and picking her up for 16:30 at the school).

- Regular lessons in Catalan/ Spanish with my 7 year old daughter. Writing/ reading and conversation. Ideally someone who has had teaching kids especially using artistic methods and who can do her homework with her.

- A conversation/ grammar lesson with me in Spanish or French.

- A guitar/ukelele lesson would be cool

- Cooking/ cleaning

I am only reaching out to people with skills and experience in the areas I listed above. I can offer accommodation in exchange for about 4/5 hours work a day/5 days a week. We are a super young, fun, flexible and hospitable twosome.


- Cooking (especially healthy food preparation)
- guitar/ukelele
- child minding
- French, Spanish, Catalan

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use