Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 45508
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 5
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 45508
Region: Taranaki

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 2, 2018

Hi there, my husband and I have a small lifestyle block, our children are grown and left the home nest, we now have a clan of merged grandchildren between us. We have dry stock,2 pet Kune-Kunes, and chickens, we also have 5 cats, 3 dogs, and a galah. During the spring I raise approx. 20 calves. We run approx. 25-30 head of cattle on our farm let. We live on a quiet road 10 minutes drive from our local small town,5 mins drive to the dairy, takeaways and hairdresser. 2 mins to golf course We are 2 mins drive to the local Normanby Dam Dropping(summer). Were in the middle of 2 cities, 50 minutes to New-Plymouth 60 minutes to Wanganui. The beach is about 10 minutes drive away, approx.. 30 minutes drive to the car park on the mountain. 10 mins to Tawhiti Museum which is a must see. We live in a recently built home. We are looking for people who can garden and are ok with hammer and nails, for a week at a time. If this sounds like it may suit you please get in touch. Couples are welcome. You will have to have your own vehicle as then you can come and go as you please. We are avid travellers and have been to many countries which include U.K., Ireland, Scotland, and France, so would like to show people from other countries a part of our world. Work hours per day will vary depending on the weather, but usually 2-5 hours per day. Internet available. Our dogs and cats live inside and outside, so they do come in the house, if this is a problem for you, our home may not be the best choice for you. If you love animals you will be in your element. Please be sure of your plans before contacting us. Look forward to hearing from you.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use