Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 45527
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 100
Persons: 2 to 4
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 45527
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 29, 2016

We are a farm near limerick city and wish to do some renovation in a spare building beside where we live.

we would love to hear from anyone who have building skills or painting or general help around the farm.we have mostly sheep and cattle on the land.

We are planning to start a small permaculture garden and would love some help with this project.If you have any gardening skills ,we would love you to show us and help at this project too.
As you can see from the photos we have lots of old buildings which over the next few years ,we would like to transform them into Airbnb accommodation projects.

It would be fantastic if you could stay with us for several weeks at a time to help at these projects.
If you are good at cooking we would like to hear from you too as we would love to share your love of different recipes,and we could share with you our traditional Irish recipes.
Other work around the farm would include feeding chicks and ducks.we have one cat and 2 dogs as pets and I would love someone to do some light housework and help with taking care of my wife who has m.s.she needs a little help each day at various times so it would be nice if one person could do this too.
We have self catering accommodation available to our volunteers and we will supply all food but you will need to do your own cooking.
We have a car which could be available to those who have experience and a full EU driving licence.
We are available to accept singles, fiends and couples from April onwards until end of October.
We would like some help in our garden during the spring time preparing to set seeds and do some weeding.
We also would like some help painting and decorating.
We have a small young forest which needs some maintain acne and so if anybody has experience at cutting wood ,it wood be great.
This is our first time as helpx hosts but you will be made very welcome.
We are about 20 miles from limerick city and the nearest towns are Rathkeale and Newcastlewest which are 3-4 miles from the farm.The nearest pub is just 1 mile in a small village called knockaderry.
Our farm is beside the river deel so if you are interested in fishing we can show you where to go.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use