Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 45532
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 345
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 45532
Region: Tasmania

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 22, 2018

Hi Helpers..we may not be as warm as Queensland but Tasmania has so much to offer..we have approx 350 acres in Southern Tasmania..we have been doing help x for a couple of years now.

Work could include a range of tasks - mostly outdoor but some indoor jobs too, and we currently have 4 puppies to add to our usual chaos...foals due in spring..we have approx 23 horses..

We offer a warm welcome to our home and involve you in our lives as much as you wish!No pressure ..but join us on family bush walks..beach walks and meals in/out x

We are near Hobart (20km); own transport advisable as 2-3km to bus stop..we have bikes to borrow and will help with lifts where we can.. there is loads to see and do in Tasmania: great culture and beautiful natural sites. We have huge views of the mountains and Dentrecasteaux Channel, and we have a large private double bedroom with ensuite bathroom for our helper.

We are a married couple in our early 40`s, both with busy professional jobs, we have four children, dogs, puppies, cats and lots of horses! We love hosting folks from different countries and learning about different places. Our kids love it too, it`s been a great experience so far. We run a Gypsy Cob stud so equestrian experience would be helpful but not necessary and working with the horses is optional. Other work offered would range from gardening, cleaning, fencing, grooming horses, dog walking, wood cutting, tractor work, possibly helping to care for our children a bit of child minding or cooking family meals if your skills stretch that far! We would be flexible on hours worked to suit both parties but averaging 4 hrs a day for bed and all meals with weekends off. BYO wine :)

Hope to hear from you soon, Jo, Pete and gang x

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use