Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 45542
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Hereford
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 45542
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 11, 2018

After a long winter break we are now ready to welcome new people, and are happy to hear from anyone who would like to stay with us and help for a bit from January 2018 onwards.



We live in the small city of Hereford and my partner Richard lives nearby. I have three grown-up children (two are travelling at the moment, and my son lives in the area). We have got a cat and a kitten, and Richard has got a dog. We are friendly, open-minded and outgoing and enjoy meeting new people.

I have a small garden, and live 10 minutes walk from the centre of Hereford with its beautiful cathedral, but also very close to open countryside. There are some small towns nearby to explore, lots of quiet lanes for running or cycling and a river for lovely walks.

There are always a variety of jobs to be done, both in the garden and in the house, such as planting, building raised beds, painting garden furniture, repairing bikes, or helping with jobs around the house such as cooking, woodwork, cleaning etc. There is usually a suitable job for everyone.

In exchange for accommodation and meals, we would like approx 4 hours work per day (sometimes a bit more, sometimes a bit less, depending on the job, but always with plenty of time off). Sometimes we need help at the weekend, and your time-off can then be during the week.

It would be good if you could stay for at least 1 week. You would have your own small room in the house, and a shared bathroom, and I can help you with your English if you are trying to learn the language.

We speak English and German, and also a bit of Spanish,French and Italian.

We look forward to meeting you!

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use