Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 45556
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Te Awanga Hastings
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 45556
Region: Hawkes Bay

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 6, 2018

TE AWANGA, CAPE KIDNAPPERS
*7/7/18. We are currently looking for some help in the household. Experience with animals and a loving nature is essential along with a good understanding of English. We have a new puppy who requires your attention and looking after each day. There is also some exterior sanding and painting we need your help with. Experience with painting is highly desirable.

We are a well travelled Australian/Kiwi family who love to have international guests. We live in the beautiful coastal village of Te Awanga, close to the beach and surf break, surrounded by vineyards and orchards. Napier, Hastings and Havelock North are all within 20 mins driving and there are cycle ways to access these towns as well. Cycles are available for use but as there is no public transport here, having a vehicle will make things much easier for you.

Our large, one acre garden needs some extra hands for general maintenance. In exchange for 4hrs help with some garden and household jobs each day we are able to provide accommodation and meals. We have a pool house available for you with a double bed, suitable for a single or couple. Yes we also have a beautiful pool to cool off after some hard work in the garden (n/a in winter months).

Help with meal prep and general house chores will be greatly appreciated. We have 3 children aged 11, 10 and 5.

Please notify us of any special food requirements or intolerances, we have some experience to cater for these.

Rachel and Matthew Croft


Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use