Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 45568
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Castelfranco Veneto
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 45568
Country: Italy

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 14, 2016

There are four people in our family: Michelangelo (dad), Rosalia (mum), Giulia and Irene (our daughters). In our house there is also Dodo with us; he is a funny sausage dog. We are a cheerful and positive family, we like sharing everyday life and experiences.
We live in Castelfranco Veneto, a very nice medieval town (about 35,000 people). It is in Veneto and it is near Venice, Verona, Padua and Treviso. There is a railway station which connects Castelfranco to the most important touristic places. During the week, after breakfast, we go to work and the girls go to school. I (Rosalia) am a teacher for students with special needs and I work mainly in the morning. My husband works for a pharmaceutical enterprice. During the afternoon I ( Rosalia) stay Giulia and Irene: they do their homework, play or practice sport activities. During the weekend we like having a walk, eating at some nice places, enjoy outdoor activities or spend our time relaxing at home.
The main motivation is spending some time with an English speaker in order to improve our English. The requested tasks are to spend some times with the girls in order to get them closer to a foreign language but also to make us enjoy some free time. During the morning she will be free because everyone is at work/school while she will be busy in the afternoon or some evenings. She could help us with some light housework. The main advantage for her could be to spend some time with a nice Italian family that lives in a beautiful town and to visit some interesting touristic places

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use