Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 45639
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Other
Host ID: 45639
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 17, 2016

Live in Aupair / House Helper
Looking for an energetic FEMALE Aupair / house helper for a busy family with 2 school aged children. Currently located in Blackwood Victoria in the middle of the beautiful Wombat State Forrest, but moving to Bullarto when our new home is completed in the coming months. This is approximately 1 hour from Melbourne CBD.
Must be enthusiastic, speak English, have current visa or other work rights and a valid drivers license (and be a confident driver).
Looking for a minimum commitment of 6 months contract but would prefer longer.
Hours are Monday to Friday approximately 35 hours- with all weekends free
Looking for someone to assist in the following tasks - Getting Children Ready for school , including breakfasts, preparing lunches and drop offs/pick ups, after school care (providing snacks, homework supervision and basic supervision of two highly independent kids aged 12 and 7.5) - making school lunches - laundry - General house cleaning and keeping things put away, beds made, kitchen clean etc - Grocery shopping - evening meal preparation. Ferrying kids to sports etc.
This is a mixed role so you must be willing to do general household tasks, and errands. A detailed list is available and it's made very clear as to what the role expectations are. No formal childcare qualification needed, but common sense and someone who takes pride in what they do! A Police Check will be required.
We offer full room and board for live in and a $ payment each week . We also provide a vehicle which can be used outside of work hours (basic Terms and conditions need to be agreed).
We have hosted 10 au pairs over the last 5 years and keep in touch with all. Our current Aupair Ella Mountjoy would be happy to chat to you about her time with us.
Looking for someone to start first week of March 2016 Please message Clare for further details and an interview. Look forward to hearing from you!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use