Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 45642
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Sandy Bay, Hobart
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 45642
Region: Tasmania

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 12, 2016

Our house is currently full but we will be back on HelpX later in the year (dec - Jan) thank you.

We live in Sandy Bay (a very nice part of Hobart, Tasmania, Australia) Our house is right next door to the University of Tasmania and only a few minutes walk from the beach, shops, recreational grounds and Hobart CBD. Sandy Bay is a wealthy area of Hobart but our own house is modest and we are renovating it. We have a large garden (for the city) and use it to grow herbs, fruit and vegetables.

Primarily we are hoping to find someone who can help provide a stimulating and nurturing environment for our children on the days I work longer shifts. (I work part time for a charity and am sometimes asked to work 9-5, leaving a gap after school pick up and my returning home.) If you are good at gardening or cooking we would also like you to share these skills with us and include the children so that they can learn from you.

We have had exchange students in the past and had a very good experience of cultural exchange. If you speak another language we would love for you to share this with our family (the children learn Indonesian at school, but we are excited to learn any new culture/language).

We have a fully furnished private bedroom in our house for you, but you will need to use the simple shared family bathroom etc. We have high speed internet access so you can keep in contact with your family and friends. We are happy to accommodate different diet requirements, we have no religion ourselves but are welcoming to people from any religion. We also have a young energetic dog who will enjoy your company if you like dogs. We currently have someone with us until the 6th of March, but would like to hear from anyone interested in staying with us after this!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use