Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 45658
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Ventas de Huelma -Granada
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1-2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 45658
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 4, 2016

(We're currently staying in Barcelona for 2-3 months. So we'll be back in Granada approximately at the end of May. We're not able to host now in Barcelona because we do not have a home here, but maybe we can meet someone)

Hi! We are Laura (37), Xavi (44) and we live with our cat Tigrot (4) in our cute and small house surrounded by gardens. There's a swimming pool (in summer) and a tennis court in our residential area. It is near a small and quiet village (Ventas de Huelma), 25 minutes from Granada, in Southern Spain. We like travelling by motorhome and trekking. We love animals and enjoy nature, but we are also TV series fans :).. At home we are fond of playing chess and reading.

We need help with the maintenance and repairing of our house because it has been uninhabited for a long time. The house has some humidity problems, the garden needs hard work, the walls need painting, both inside and outside, and so on...

We're looking for 1 or 2 people skilled at construction and general repairing. Knowledge of plumbing and gardening appreciated. Pets are welcome. We'll begin working in May or June 2016.

In exchange we offer lodging (private room with double bed, bathroom and kitchen to share) for 2 or 3 hours of work a day and 2 free days a week. But we are open to discuss the timetable or the days you may prefer to work and to have free. We can also include meals.

We can pick you up at Granada when you arrive (airport, bus or train station). We've also got a parking space if you come by car. There are direct buses connecting our village to Granada city and Alhama (a picturesque and beautiful village).

Please feel free to email us if you have any questions.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use