Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 45667
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Saint Martin d'Hères
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): .3
Persons: 1 or couple
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 45667
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 13, 2018

Welcome to the center of Alps!!

1 or 2 (a couple) helpers // 1 week//
In a family with 2 children//
4 hours of work per days - 6 days a week//
Cleaning-weeding+nice construction project//
15 minutes biking from Grenoble//
45 minutes by car from the mountains.
Nice and motivated, call us!!!
--

ABOUT US
We are a french native couple, Alice and J-B (31ans), with 2 funny children,
Abigaëlle (4ans) and Adhémar (2ans). We have also a cat and 2 chicken.
We use to travel much more than now, as we spent a year travelling and wwoofing in New-Zealand.
We like games, sports, making beer and silver jewelry.
We live in a house with a small garden to look after.
We've got a sunny room waiting for you, a bit separated of our rooms, with toilet & bathroom.
There is free internet.

ABOUT YOU
We need a single person or a couple. 7 to 10 days maximum. Any country you come from!
And we can speak english and spanish to translate if needed.
No smoker during the day (as we got children).
Openminded. Friendly with the family and the children. You'll be part of the family !!
A bit helper for the normal thing (put the table or clean the dishes etc). Serious with the work we ask you.

WORK CONDITIONS
4 hours a day, 6 days a week.
Then you could organise it as you want.
And we provide Accomodation and all the meals.

WORK
More or less :
- 2 hours : cooking, cleaning henhouse - weeding garden
- 2 hours : making your own project depending on what you'd like... it could be :
OUTSIDE
- build a summer kitchen in the garage
- cut wood in Small peces for firewood
- get away a tree (even if we love nature!!)

INSIDE
- Prepare soups for the children to freeze
- prepare organic cleaning products
- cook for us

[[ big staff Already done by helpers :
- construction of a henhouse (poulailler)
- construction of a roof for the garden shed
- décoration painting of the stair
- construction of a wood vegetable box in the garden ]]

(no special skill needed, Just motivation and autonomy!)

FREE TIME
15 minutes from the center of Grenoble by bike or bus.
(we can provides you bikes for free, and the city is flat!!!)
>> museum, cimena, nice coffees/bars/restaurants.
45 minutes from the mountains by car.
For mountains lovers there are lots of sports to do : ski resort close in winter,
climbing, hiking, in the summer.
Enjoy your Sunday or afternoons !!

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use