Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 45819
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 45819
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 23, 2016


My name is Jessie, a 41 year old Irish woman living in Thomastown in County Kilkenny with my 20 year old son, dog Scruff and cat. We live in a little oasis about a 15 minute walk from the center of Thomastown with acres and acres of farmland around us. If you're looking to experience Ireland, wake up to gorgeous rolling hills, and have some fun exploring, shoot me a message!

There are a multitude of things that I'll be needing some extra hands to help me with. Mainly, i upcylce and refurbish furniture so i'll be needing help with painting, varnishing, sanding, wallpapering, carpentry etc. but otherwise, i'll be needing volunteers to help with:
Refurbishing furniture (painting, varnishing, sanding, carpentry...)
Help with flea markets and furniture
General house work
Playing and feeding my pup(:
Keeping me organzied

What else ...
Thomastown is a beautiful part of the country with loads to do and see . Kilkenny city is 25 mis away and there is a daily bus and train service from thomastown . We live only 20 mins walk from thomastown or 10 min cycle 5 by car . In Thomastown you can grab buses to all the major cities in Ireland. It's about a 2 hour bus ride into Dublin. And don't worry, I will do my best to show you my favorite places around Ireland and make your time here special. Looking forward to hearing from you and getting to know you.

You'll have your own room in the house with a double bed.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use