help exchange   Host 45835
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Upper Caboolture
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 4
Persons: 1, 2 or family of 6!
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 45835
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 29, 2016

*A great place to call home whilst you explore South East Queensland*

Hi! I live on a beautiful 10 acre block situated half way between Brisbane and the Sunshine Coast. I am looking for a person/couple/family who have their own caravan, motorhome, van, camping trailer etc., who would like to "set up home" on my property. I have a carport beside one of my sheds which would fit a caravan/motorhome very comfortably, with electricity and water available. The carport is surrounded on two sides by lovely trees that attract some beautiful bird life and you'll often see wallabies hopping around the property.

In return for this "camp site" I would be asking for 1 hour of help per day that you stay. I have a variety of jobs that always need doing so could cater for all sorts of people. The jobs include:
*Yardwork - ride-on mowing, whipper snipping, weed control, digging, raking, shoveling, etc.
*Housework - vacuuming, cleaning windows, dusting, mopping etc.
*Handyman work
*Nanny work (I have a 6 year old daughter that I homeschool)

I am able to accommodate someone either short term or long term, and can be flexible as to the time/day that you work. I do have a toilet in a nearby shed but unfortunately don't have a shower so you would need to be self-sufficient in that regards. I am also open to you having pets, depending on their nature.

Please note, I am not offering food, just simply a beautiful place to park your mobile home in exchange for an hour per day that you stay.

I am close to all amenities - 8kms to a major shopping centre, and 50 mins drive to either Brisbane or the Sunshine Coast.

As for myself, I have a love of animals and a love of natural health. Currently, I have my own business teaching horse riding and also mentoring people to improve their health in a natural way with a focus on essential oils. I am also a qualified practitioner in a variety of essential oil massages.

I enjoy the peaceful energy of this property and look forward to sharing that with you!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use