Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 45851
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 45851
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 28, 2017

We are looking for someone who would like to join our family and experience Australian family life in exchange for helping us care for our children and helping us keep our household running. We are a fun and energetic family living in inner suburbs of melbourne (approximately 7km from the city centre) close to cafes, shops, train station and the beach. We have 2 children aged 3 and 5yrs, so some experience working with this age group would be great. We also have a two very affectionate pets, a cat and dog that are always keen for a cuddle if there's an opoortunity. We are looking for someone who would like to stay for a min of 2-3mths ideally. We will provide you with your own room, shared bathroom and wifi.
We need help entertaining the kids while mum cooks dinner each night, some evening babysitting and some babtsitting our small child for a couple of hours on monday and wednesday afternoons. It would also be great if you could do some light cleaning like sweeping or vacuuming and occasionally some cooking. There are lots of opportunities for extra paid babysitting in our local area (and sometimes with us) if you would like extra work. You would also be welcome to join us on weekends away to the beach, rural victoria, or even skiing in the winter time if this is something that interests you.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use