Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 45863
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Scharendijke
All Year: on and off
Area (ha): 2.1
Persons: 1 to 4
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 45863
Country: Netherlands

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 4, 2018

AT this moment we are mainly looking for helpers that can help us with building jobs and cleaning as we are in the middle of constructing the retreat center! But next to that we are also creating a garden for the center, so lots of work to do. This summer one of the apartments will be finished so then we can have more helpers (and we need all the help we can get :) Minimum stay is 2 weeks

We moved to Zeeland in 2014, because we wanted a different lifestyle. We want to be as self sufficient as possible. We have just build an energy neutral wooden house and last two winters we planted over 2500 trees and bushes to create a windfree garden for the nuts and fruit trees and the vegetable garden. Also we created a vegetable circle with all kinds of vegetables, a passarella for edible climbing plants and we have a green house.
Most of the work will be in the garden, planting veggies, but also digging trenches, building mounds, trimming and so forth. We wish to dig a small water to welcome frogs and other animals that have snails for dinner :)
Also some help in the Household and for sure building jobs are always there.

We ask you to work 30 hours a week, with 2 days off (not perse in the weekend)
We speak dutch, english and spanish
We have chickens, three dogs and a cat and it is important to us that you like animals.
You have the main meal with us (mostly vegetarian) the rest of the meals are provided for you. You sleep in a caravan on the same property. The farm is situated 2 kms outside of the village Scharendijke, 4 kms from the beach. There is a busstop nearby, but big cities are not close (45 mins to Vlissingen, 60 mins to Rotterdam (by car). Zierikzee is closeby though (a nice old town with lots of bars and restaurants), so is Renesse (a real tourist place, very alive in summer).
I, Estrella, work as a lifecoach and healer and Erik is a designer. We do meditation and yoga and you are welcome to join us.
We are looking for non-smokers!
Please e-mail us if you want more information. We are looking forward to welcoming you!

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use