Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 45892
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Petritoli (FM)
All Year: No
Area (ha): 1.3
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 45892
Country: Italy

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 29, 2017

Are you looking for a placement in Italy during October 2017? I have a number of tasks to complete, for example harvesting the olives and pruning the trees, repointing the house, painting windows, shutters, doors and walls and some gardening. I can show you how to prune olive trees. Maybe you have other skills we can use?

I am English and retired. I live in a small farmhouse in the beautiful Le Marche countryside. It is within walking distance of the small medieval town of Petritoli. There are some shops, a butchers, small supermarkets, bars and restaurants and a post office. The Adriatic Sea is just 25 minutes away and the Sibillini Mountains about 40 minutes. It would be better to have a car.

The house is typical of the area. It stands on a hill with stunning views across the countryside to the Sibillini Mountains. There is a large garden with an orchard, small olive grove, vegetable plot and lawns. Your accommodation would be self-catering in an apartment on the ground floor. It comprises kitchen, living space, one double and one single bedroom and a bathroom. There is a wifi connection for internet access and a log burning stove.

You would need to be an animal lover. I have a large dog, and several geese and they are free to roam in the garden.

If you are a single person or a couple looking to explore this beautiful and relatively quiet part of Italy and you are willing to work up to 4 hours a day with weekends off during October then please get in contact.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use