Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 45907
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Newmarket
All Year: 18 May 2 weeks
Area (ha):
Persons: 1, 2
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 45907
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 16, 2018

My garden has recently been transformed with raised beds and artificial grass etc and looks lovely!

The garage has been emptied and needs carpet putting down and changing into a holistic treatment room. Hoping to try and elongate the windows with polycarbonate sheets to let more light in.

I still require help with the following:
Put in simple new windows in garage.
Nurture herbs and veggies with watering etc.
Cleaning windows.
Painting utility room and a few bits of furniture.
Tidy up courtyard leantoo, sort out a load of files for shredding.
Who I am looking for?
somebody with a sense of humour, likes the countryside and is possibly on the holistic side, does alternative therapies (we can do shares) or yoga,tai chi to do sessions with me or any other modalities.
Happy to take anybody who is vegan, I am not but am trying to head that way.

My cottage – within a former shooting estate that abounds in lovely woodland scenery, my home has been almost transformed into a kind of retreat centre with spiritually-orientated healing therapies that are to be promoted here.
These therapies include sound healing using tuning forks, reiki and meditation.

Other useful skills sought might also include carpentry – perhaps you could do some elementary woodworking jobs and it would be fun to create some outdoor furniture and compost bins (I have access to recyclable wooden pallets).

This is one of the UK’s premier horse-racing centres abounding in training and other equine establishments.Saffron Walden, a lovely medieval market town famous for its saffron crocus industry heritage and the world’s largest ancient turf-cut labyrinth. Cambridge (10 miles away) or Bury St Edmunds (also 10 miles); while ley-line hunters and history buffs generally will be interested in this fascinating area.

All meals will be provided and I love to cook though I would be happy to experience your culinary delights if you enjoy cooking too. I try to eat healthily and I am currently dabbling with trying to make fermented foods, drinks, cheeses and bread

My background includes working as a dental nurse, medical rep and then HGV driver! I am currently an holistic therapist and HGV driver 6 hours a night!
We all have a story to tell and a journey to take and so if the above resonates with you please do contact me.

I have a small friendly Jack Russell who is only barky when a horse trots by or the postman calls!
Please feel to look at my website www.petrahealing.co.uk and facebook page Petra Healing Suffolk, which will tell you about the therapies and retreat days I am creating with your help!

You must have your own transport as I live in a very rural area otherwise you will be stuck here as I only go into town once a week and there are no buses.! If your coming in a motorhome there is space and you can have a hook up.




Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use